Play Baroque!

Play Baroque!

  • £11.99


This fascinating introduction to the world of Baroque style and technique is perfect for players both young and adult who are learning on the modern Cello. Play Baroque! contains Twenty-six masterpieces from the Baroque period, arranged and edited for Cello with teaching notes and Piano accompaniments. Angela East provides lively insights into bowing, fingering, vibrato and other aspects of baroque performance practice that are sure to enhance the study of this repertoire for all teachers. This book will also appeal to those who wish to study a historical style to enhance their experience of learning the instrument. Suitable for performers of a wide range of abilities, from beginners to confident performances at an intermediate level, this practical, accessible guide is of invaluable benefit to any cellist who wants to learn about the Baroque style.

Add a review

Please Log in first to post your review.