Schumann Fantasy Pieces

Schumann Fantasy Pieces

  • £6.99


This fantastic volume contains a unified set of three Fantasy Pieces that make up Robert Schumann#s Opus 73. Completed in 1849, he linked each piece harmonically but compounded this by directing players to follow on to the next with performance notes: indicating that these were intended as a whole. From a mood of delicate expression, through eloquent and lively to fiery and urgent, this is a compelling and intriguing work. Perhaps it isn#t the finest composition by this talented writer, but it is infused with more than enough Romanticism and thoughtfulness to make it an important and entertaining work. This version has been skillfully arranged for Clarinet in A (or B Flat) with Piano Accompaniment by H. Bading, and has been edited by Issay Barmas. The solo Clarinet in A and Clarinet in B Flat parts are also included on separate inserts.

Add a review

Please Log in first to post your review.