Ferling: 48 Studies For Oboe

Ferling: 48 Studies For Oboe

  • £20.99

Out of stock

The 48 Studies For Oboe Op.31 by Franz Wilhelm Ferling are presented here in a new edition that has been meticulously edited by Nancy Clauter, Professor of Oboe at the University of Kentucky. Ms. Clauter's edition, as indicated in her detailed prefatory notes on fingerings, takes into account modernisations and upgrades made to the mechanism of the Oboe. This book includes online access to downloadable Piano accompaniments by pianist John Walker. The recordings may be used during practice to make the etudes more enjoyable. As an added bonus, the music for these accompaniments is also included as a printable PDF file, so that you can use these studies with a pianist in juries or recitals, thereby making this edition even more valuable.

Add a review

Please Log in first to post your review.