Brahms: Piano Pieces Op. 118, Nos. 1- 6

Brahms: Piano Pieces Op. 118, Nos. 1- 6

  • £8.99

Johannes Brahms: Piano Pieces Op. 118, Nos. 1- 6 (Henle Urtext Edition)

Johannes Brahms' Piano Pieces Op. 118 Nos. 1- 6. Henle Urtext edition. When his contemporaries heard the works that Johannes Brahms had composed during his summer holiday in Ischl in 1893 # the Piano Pieces Op. 118 #, they were delighted. Clara Schumann was one of the first to be allowed to get to know the new pieces, and she attested that they contained #a wealth of sentiment in the smallest of dimensions#. Philipp Spitta fittingly said that the works were #perfect for slowly absorbing in solitude and tranquillity#. Opus 118 contains two of the composer#s best-known miniatures # the Intermezzo in A major and the Romanze in F major. This volume, based on the musical text in the New Brahms Complete Edition, is highly recommended to all those who wish to immerse themselves in the world of Brahms' late works.

Add a review

Please Log in first to post your review.